Lists of Five

I got this idea from Midnight in the Sun who says she “stole” it from Tipp (whom I do not know).

What I was doing ten years ago:

1. Planning my May wedding
2. Working for a computer consulting firm doing HR stuff
3.  Auditioning for and deciding on schools for continued vocal study
4. Eating lots of Mexican food (boy how I miss TexMex!)
5. Learning music for a summer opera program

Five things on my To-do list today:

1. Course preparation before I teach at 9:10am
2. Change my deductions on my W4
3. Request my medical records from the OB’s office and the two hospitals in town
4. Finish my vocology application (eek!)
5. Do laundry tonight after DD goes to bed

Five Snacks I enjoy:

1. Anything chocolate, as long as it’s not unnaturally flavored with strawberry, orange, raspberry, etc.
2. Chips & salsa
3. Wheat thins
4. Yogurt
5. Scones from the Business School coffee stand

Things I would do if I were a millionaire:

1. Pay off my student debt, my husband’s student debt, and any other family member’s student debt, and buy my house
2. Travel for pleasure
3. Hire a maid/cook
4. Donate to important advocacy groups
5. Freelance

Five Bad Habits:

1. I procrastinate, oh do I procrastinate!!!
2. Spend too much time on the internet
3. Spread myself too thin – way over-committed to too many things (according to my husband and my mother)
4. Don’t always brush my teeth or wash my face before bed
5. Sabotage good habits like regular practice, exercise, and good eating

Five places I have lived:

1. California (born there)
2. Oklahoma
3. Texas
4. Alabama (shudder)
5. Indiana

Five Jobs I have Had:

1. PR assistant for CNN during a national political convention
2. Performed and waited tables at an Italian restaurant
3. Opera singer (still am)
4. Human resources manager for a computer consulting firm
5. Assistant to a Mayor (mostly scheduling and some liaison work with the PR folks)

I hope some of these things come as a surprise to those of you who know me!

6 responses to “Lists of Five

  1. Hi. I just found your blog through (believe it or not) googling the 2006 c-section statistics. Anyway, after looking around briefly…I have added your link to my blog…there’s too much good stuff here to let it go.

    And…your cesarean art really touched me deeply…I had no idea such intense emotions could be expressed so vividly, beautifully, and honestly. Kudos.

  2. Tipptalk – thanks for stopping by! ::wave::

    Faerylandmom – glad you found me. And the cesarean art . . . really can’t take credit for that. I agree that it is quite powerful. Many women associated with ICAN have created amazing poems, pieces of art, essays, and the like. Powerful!
    Thanks for adding my link, and please do stay in touch!

    ~ Kimberly

Leave a Reply

