Phew, I’ve made it!

Earlier today I started thinking about how long I was pregnant before I miscarried.  It wasn’t very long . . . but I had known about the pregnancy for a few weeks.  Between “just knowing” (weird since I don’t usually have that kind of intuition) and testing positive several days before the missed period, the knowledge of my baby was with me for several weeks.  Technically, I may have only been as far along as 5 weeks and 1 day pregnant.  Hard to tell for sure.

Well, today I am 5 weeks and about 2 days pregnant (depending on if you use ovulation date, last menstrual period date, or that pregnancy dating “wheel” at the doctors’ offices).  It choked me up a bit to think about my loss like that, but I’m also so happy to know that I’ve been pregnant longer this time . . .

One day at a time.  This is a good close to a tough day.

Leave a Reply

